York Explore Library

The York Explore Library, is York’s main library and is situated in the city centre, just around the corner from the Minster. There’s a cafe open every day serving a range of light meals, drinks and cakes. There’s free internet access and a quiet space to study or read. There’s also a very comprehensive events schedule.

The library is open every day at the following times:

Monday 9am to 8pm
Tuesday 9am to 8pm
Wednesday 9am to 8pm
Thursday 9am to 8pm
Friday 10am to 6pm
Saturday 9am to 5pm
Sunday 11am to 4pm

Storytime at York Explore Library

York Explore Library     Fri 12th August - 10:30AM - 11AM

Storytime at York Explore Library

York Explore Library     Thu 18th August - 10:30AM - 11AM

Storytime at York Explore Library

York Explore Library     Fri 19th August - 10:30AM - 11AM

Storytime at York Explore Library

York Explore Library     Thu 25th August - 10:30AM - 11AM

Storytime at York Explore Library

York Explore Library     Fri 26th August - 10:30AM - 11AM

Storytime at York Explore Library

York Explore Library     Thu 1st September - 10:30AM - 11AM

Storytime at York Explore Library

York Explore Library     Fri 2nd September - 10:30AM - 11AM

Storytime at York Explore Library

York Explore Library     Thu 8th September - 10:30AM - 11AM

Storytime at York Explore Library

York Explore Library     Fri 9th September - 10:30AM - 11AM

Storytime at York Explore Library

York Explore Library     Thu 15th September - 10:30AM - 11AM

Storytime at York Explore Library

York Explore Library     Fri 16th September - 10:30AM - 11AM

Storytime at York Explore Library

York Explore Library     Thu 22nd September - 10:30AM - 11AM

Storytime at York Explore Library

York Explore Library     Fri 23rd September - 10:30AM - 11AM

Storytime at York Explore Library

York Explore Library     Thu 29th September - 10:30AM - 11AM

Storytime at York Explore Library

York Explore Library     Fri 30th September - 10:30AM - 11AM

Storytime at York Explore Library

York Explore Library     Thu 6th October - 10:30AM - 11AM

Storytime at York Explore Library

York Explore Library     Fri 7th October - 10:30AM - 11AM

Storytime at York Explore Library

York Explore Library     Thu 13th October - 10:30AM - 11AM

Storytime at York Explore Library

York Explore Library     Fri 14th October - 10:30AM - 11AM

Storytime at York Explore Library

York Explore Library     Thu 20th October - 10:30AM - 11AM

Storytime at York Explore Library

York Explore Library     Fri 21st October - 10:30AM - 11AM

Storytime at York Explore Library

York Explore Library     Thu 27th October - 10:30AM - 11AM

Storytime at York Explore Library

York Explore Library     Fri 28th October - 10:30AM - 11AM

Storytime at York Explore Library

York Explore Library     Thu 3rd November - 10:30AM - 11AM

Storytime at York Explore Library

York Explore Library     Fri 4th November - 10:30AM - 11AM

Storytime at York Explore Library

York Explore Library     Thu 10th November - 10:30AM - 11AM